Memories

Memories Post

Our memories are sprawled all over my bed,

With me in the middle, going through them.

Old train stubs, museum brochures and tickets, pictures of us,

The vouchers you made for me, our own little joke.

And a silver necklace with two interwoven hearts, mine and yours.

Two years of memories surround me,

I pick them up one at a time,

And I remember all our good times.

I remember all the laughter and love,

And the fights and tears.

I remember how we used to get through the hard times,

And how we celebrated the special moments.

I remembered it all,

As I took the scissors and cut through each memory,

And as I picked up our intertwined hearts and threw it away.

I remembered it all,

As I said goodbye to you.

-R.Salam

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment